Exceptional client service, tenacious advocacy and a creative approach to achieving your desired result.

LOLG is Canada’s premier counsel firm with experienced and passionate advocates who specialize in complex litigation. We are engaged in precedent-setting, high-profile disputes. Public and private enterprises and individuals trust us to advance their critical cases and rely on our judgment to manage their most serious reputational risk. Our partners are leaders of the profession. Our associates are current and future stars.

 

We look forward to working with you.

Rahool Agarwal

ragarwal@lolg.ca

T 416 645 1787

View Bio | vCard

Rahool brings a combination of creative thinking, meticulous preparation and strong courtroom advocacy to each of his cases. His approach is practical...

Ronke Akinyemi

rakinyemi@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0114

View Bio | vCard

Ronke is a tenacious and pragmatic advocate. She is a creative thinker who prioritizes careful consideration of complex issues to achieve the best out...

Maya Bretgoltz

mbretgoltz@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0111

View Bio | vCard

Maya develops innovative solutions to complex legal issues. She takes a practical and results-driven approach to representing and assisting her client...

Lars Brusven

lbrusven@lolg.ca

T 416 645 5076

View Bio | vCard

Lars knows that effective advocacy for his clients requires a firm grasp of complex details and a steady focus on the greater strategic and business g...

Vlad Calina

vcalina@lolg.ca

T 416 956 1143

View Bio | vCard

Vlad has in-depth knowledge of the law and takes a creative approach to complex legal issues. Pragmatic and focused on client service, Vlad crafts inn...

Nadia Campion

ncampion@lolg.ca

T 416 642 3134

View Bio | vCard

Nadia’s tenacity and extensive courtroom experience instill confidence in her clients. Unwavering in her commitment to delivering results, she i...

Connia Chen

cchen@lolg.ca

T 416 956 1146

View Bio | vCard

Connia takes a fearless approach to advocating for her clients. Her determination, passion and ability to think outside the box leads to creative solu...

Michael Currie

mcurrie@lolg.ca

T 416 956 1147

View Bio | vCard

Michael is a skilled advocate and problem-solver who instills confidence in his clients.  He is resolute in pursuing his clients' goals while mai...

Paul Fruitman

pfruitman@lolg.ca

T 416 596 2870

View Bio | vCard

An experienced commercial litigator and trial lawyer, Paul thrives on the challenge of building strategies for complex cases.  Paul’s tenac...

Matthew Gottlieb

mgottlieb@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5353

View Bio | vCard

Matt’s extensive track record of success in complex, high-stakes disputes explains why he has been recognized as one of Canada’s top litig...

Niklas Holmberg

nholmberg@lolg.ca

T 416 645 3787

View Bio | vCard

Niklas has broad experience in a range of complex disputes. His diverse practice gives him the insight and experience to obtain the best results for h...

David Ionis

dionis@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0117

View Bio | vCard

David is a clear-thinking advocate who thrives when confronting complex issues. He approaches cases with his strong research and writing skills, an im...

Leslie Koornneef

lkoornneef@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5351

View Bio | vCard

Leslie’s drive and attention to detail are key to supporting the firm’s ability to adapt to changing client expectations, while maintainin...

Jérémie Lachance

jlachance@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0109

View Bio | vCard

Jérémie is a pragmatic and results-driven advocate. He achieves his clients’ business and strategic goals through creative and ana...

Jasmine Landau

jlandau@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0110

View Bio | vCard

Jasmine is a persuasive and confident litigator who enjoys handling complex legal issues. As an innovative problem solver, she knows how to help clien...

Shaun Laubman

slaubman@lolg.ca

T 416 360 8481

View Bio | vCard

Shaun provides clients with peace of mind and confidence that even their most challenging cases are in the hands of a highly skilled and persuasive li...

Matthew Law

mlaw@lolg.ca

T 416 849 9050

View Bio | vCard

Clients describe Matt as a trusted advisor who understands their business and is responsive to their needs.  Clients also appreciate Matt's calm ...

Clifford Lax

clax@lolg.ca

T 416 598 0988

View Bio | vCard

Firm Co-Founder Practice restricted to Dispute Resolution*

Xin Lu (Crystal) Li

cli@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0112

View Bio | vCard

Crystal listens and cares. She is a versatile and tenacious litigator who is devoted to achieving the best outcomes for clients. Her approach to ...

Carter Liebzeit

cliebzeit@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0107

View Bio | vCard

Carter is a strong advocate with a passion for complex legal issues. He brings a thoughtful and creative approach to his litigation work.

Mitchell Lightowler

mlightowler@lolg.ca

T 416 956 1145

View Bio | vCard

Mitchell is an experienced commercial litigator who has worked with a variety of clients across a number of different industries and jurisdictions. Mi...

Jonathan Lisus

jlisus@lolg.ca

T 416 598 7873

View Bio | vCard

Clients trust Jonathan to handle their most difficult and complex problems. "Jonathan Lisus is in a class of his own. He is one of the best litigators...

Tom Macintosh Zheng

tmzheng@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0118

View Bio | vCard

Tom is a creative advocate. His experience in both business and law drives him to achieve prompt and effective client outcomes.

Anna Martelli

amartelli@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5081

View Bio | vCard

With 20 years of experience as a litigation clerk, Anna directs her proven knowledge, dedication to continuous improvement, and her work ethic to prod...

John Carlo Mastrangelo

jmastrangelo@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0101

View Bio | vCard

John Carlo enjoys tackling complex legal problems. He delivers solutions that are analytically rigorous and results-driven.

Ashley McKnight

amcknight@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5347

View Bio | vCard

Ashley is dedicated, diligent and tech-savvy. Her commitment to producing excellent work product is an invaluable asset on any file.

Paul Michell

pmichell@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5359

View Bio | vCard

A highly experienced and versatile litigator, Paul excels at resolving complex issues through innovative litigation strategies. Clients trust him to p...

Vivien Milat

vmilat@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5341

View Bio | vCard

Vivien brings extensive expertise in managing complex discovery projects and utilizing technology to advancing clients’ cases in a strategic and...

Zain Naqi

znaqi@lolg.ca

T 416 645 3789

View Bio | vCard

Zain is a business-minded litigator who combines smart advocacy with practical problem-solving to build a compelling case. Clients count on Zain&rsquo...

Terrence O'Sullivan

tosullivan@lolg.ca

T 416 598 3556

View Bio | vCard

Firm Co-Founder Practice restricted to Dispute Resolution*

Cole Pizzo

cpizzo@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0106

View Bio | vCard

Cole employs his unique knowledge of the courts to achieve the best results for his clients. He understands that persuasive advocacy is marked by stra...

James Renihan

jrenihan@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5344

View Bio | vCard

Ren is a highly effective, creative, and skilled commercial litigator with significant courtroom experience. Clients have confidence in Ren’s pr...

Crawford Smith

csmith@lolg.ca

T 416 598 8648

View Bio | vCard

Crawford is a smart and courageous courtroom advocate recognized as a "litigation star" and a "leading litigation lawyer" by Chambers, Benchmark and L...

Joseph Stonehouse

jstonehouse@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0115

View Bio | vCard

Deliberate. Tactical. Tenacious. These qualities define Joseph’s approach to developing and implementing creative strategies to help his clients...

Fabian Suárez-Amaya

fsuarez-amaya@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0108

View Bio | vCard

Fabian is a detail-oriented litigator. His commitment to intensive research and finely-tuned writing leads to effective results. He meets challenges w...

Philip Underwood

punderwood@lolg.ca

T 416 645 5078

View Bio | vCard

Phil strives to recognize the underlying interests in any dispute and focuses on providing solutions that create value and maintain important relation...

Brad Vermeersch

bvermeersch@lolg.ca

T 416 646 7997

View Bio | vCard

Passionate about his work and deeply knowledgeable in commercial litigation, Brad delivers strategic and creative legal solutions that are grounded in...

Larissa (Moscu) Vermeersch

lmoscu@lolg.ca

T 416 360 3018

View Bio | vCard

A persuasive advocate with a deep understanding of her clients' business realities, Larissa provides smart litigation solutions to address clients&rsq...

Andrew Winton

awinton@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5342

View Bio | vCard

A highly persuasive advocate, Andrew provides practical and strategic guidance to help clients achieve the best possible results.

Patrick Wodhams

pwodhams@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0116

View Bio | vCard

Patrick is dedicated to approaching his clients' issues from multiple angles. He strives to combine a sophisticated approach to the law with a practic...

Jessica Zhi

jzhi@lolg.ca

T 416 644 4016

View Bio | vCard

Jessica’s organizational and collaborative skills, together with her energy and enthusiasm, are key to the success of our team. Jessica is detai...

OUR NEWS & RESULTS

We plan and work for your success

We never just react - we anticipate and plan and prepare. Our experience, instincts, and intense focus allows us to see strengths and opportunities that are the key to success. For our clients, that has made all the difference.