Exceptional client service, tenacious advocacy and a creative approach to achieving your desired result.

LOLG is Canada’s premier counsel firm with experienced and passionate advocates who specialize in complex litigation. We are engaged in precedent-setting, high-profile disputes. Public and private enterprises and individuals trust us to advance their critical cases and rely on our judgment to manage their most serious reputational risk. Our partners are leaders of the profession. Our associates are current and future stars.

 

We look forward to working with you.

Hovsep Afarian

hafarian@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5093

View Bio | vCard

Hovsep is a recognized “go to” insurance expert who achieves the best results for policyholder clients with complex insurance disputes. He...

Rahool Agarwal

ragarwal@lolg.ca

T 416 645 1787

View Bio | vCard

Rahool brings a combination of creative thinking, meticulous preparation and strong courtroom advocacy to each of his cases. His approach is practical...

Ronke Akinyemi

rakinyemi@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0114

View Bio | vCard

Ronke is a tenacious and pragmatic advocate. She is a creative thinker who prioritizes careful consideration of complex issues to achieve the best out...

Brendan Bohn

bbohn@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5084

View Bio | vCard

Brendan is a tenacious advocate determined to get the best results for his clients. Business-focused, Brendan works to resolve disputes using a p...

Lars Brusven

lbrusven@lolg.ca

T 416 645 5076

View Bio | vCard

Lars knows that effective advocacy for his clients requires a firm grasp of complex details and a steady focus on the greater strategic and business g...

Nadia Campion

ncampion@lolg.ca

T 416 642 3134

View Bio | vCard

Nadia’s tenacity and extensive courtroom experience instill confidence in her clients. Unwavering in her commitment to delivering results, she i...

Stephanie Conte

sconte@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5085

View Bio | vCard

Stephanie is confident, creative and technology-driven. Her skills in eDiscovery are a vital asset on any file.

Michael Currie

mcurrie@lolg.ca

T 416 956 1147

View Bio | vCard

Michael is a skilled advocate and problem-solver. He is resolute in pursuing his clients' goals and achieving optimal results in court and in arbitrat...

Paul Fruitman

pfruitman@lolg.ca

T 416 596 2870

View Bio | vCard

An experienced commercial litigator and trial lawyer, Paul thrives on the challenge of building strategies for complex cases.  Paul’s tenac...

Jacqueline Gerussi

jgerussi@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5083

View Bio | vCard

Jacqueline is a driven and creative team member. Her attention to detail and outside the box thinking help to propel the Firm toward our goa...

Matthew Gottlieb

mgottlieb@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5353

View Bio | vCard

Commentary from Chambers, Benchmark and our clients states that Matt — “… ranks among the market’s leading trial lawyers,&rdq...

Aly Háji

ahaji@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5089

View Bio | vCard

Aly’s unique interdisciplinary background and experience in the sciences and business strategy enable him to develop creative and agile solution...

Niklas Holmberg

nholmberg@lolg.ca

T 416 645 3787

View Bio | vCard

Niklas’ diverse practice gives him the insight and experience to obtain the best results for his clients within the unique circumstances of each...

David Ionis

dionis@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0117

View Bio | vCard

David is a clear-thinking advocate who thrives when confronting complex issues. He approaches cases with his strong research and writing skills, an im...

Jérémie Lachance

jlachance@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0109

View Bio | vCard

Jérémie is a pragmatic and results-driven advocate. He achieves his clients’ business and strategic goals through creative and ana...

Jasmine Landau

jlandau@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0110

View Bio | vCard

Jasmine is a persuasive and confident litigator who enjoys handling complex legal issues. As an innovative problem solver, she knows how to help clien...

Shaun Laubman

slaubman@lolg.ca

T 416 360 8481

View Bio | vCard

Shaun provides clients with peace of mind and confidence that even their most challenging cases are in the hands of a highly skilled and persuasive li...

Matthew Law

mlaw@lolg.ca

T 416 849 9050

View Bio | vCard

Clients describe Matt as a trusted advisor who understands their business and is responsive to their needs.  Clients also appreciate Matt's calm ...

Clifford Lax

clax@lolg.ca

T 416 598 0988

View Bio | vCard

Firm Co-Founder Practice restricted to Dispute Resolution*

Xin Lu (Crystal) Li

cli@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0112

View Bio | vCard

Crystal listens and cares. She is a versatile and tenacious litigator who is devoted to achieving the best outcomes for clients. Her approach to ...

Carter Liebzeit

cliebzeit@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0107

View Bio | vCard

Carter is a strong advocate with a passion for complex legal issues. He brings a thoughtful and creative approach to his litigation work.

Jonathan Lisus

jlisus@lolg.ca

T 416 598 7873

View Bio | vCard

Clients trust Jonathan to handle their most difficult and complex problems. "Jonathan Lisus is in a class of his own. He is one of the best litigators...

Tom Macintosh Zheng

tmzheng@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0118

View Bio | vCard

Tom is a creative advocate. His experience in both business and law drives him to achieve prompt and effective client outcomes.

John Carlo Mastrangelo

jmastrangelo@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0101

View Bio | vCard

John Carlo enjoys tackling complex legal problems. He delivers solutions that are analytically rigorous and results-driven.

Ashley McKnight

amcknight@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5347

View Bio | vCard

Ashley is dedicated, diligent and tech-savvy. Her commitment to producing excellent work product is an invaluable asset on any file.

Paul Michell

pmichell@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5359

View Bio | vCard

A highly experienced and versatile litigator, Paul excels at resolving complex issues through innovative litigation strategies. Clients trust him to p...

Vivien Milat

vmilat@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5341

View Bio | vCard

Vivien brings extensive expertise in managing complex discovery projects and utilizing technology to advancing clients’ cases in a strategic and...

Zain Naqi

znaqi@lolg.ca

T 416 645 3789

View Bio | vCard

Zain is a business-minded litigator who combines smart advocacy with practical problem-solving to build a compelling case. Clients count on Zain&rsquo...

Terrence O'Sullivan

tosullivan@lolg.ca

T 416 598 3556

View Bio | vCard

Firm Co-Founder Practice restricted to Dispute Resolution*

Cole Pizzo

cpizzo@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0106

View Bio | vCard

Cole employs his unique knowledge of the courts to achieve the best results for his clients. He understands that persuasive advocacy is marked by stra...

Tanzim Rashid

trashid@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5087

View Bio | vCard

Tanzim is a fervent student of the art and craft of legal advocacy, building a repertoire of experiences prior to and during law school that will prep...

Crawford Smith

csmith@lolg.ca

T 416 598 8648

View Bio | vCard

Crawford is a smart and courageous courtroom advocate recognized as a "litigation star" and a "leading litigation lawyer" by Chambers, Benchmark and L...

Joseph Stonehouse

jstonehouse@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0115

View Bio | vCard

Deliberate. Tactical. Tenacious. These qualities define Joseph’s approach to developing and implementing creative strategies to help his clients...

Fabian Suárez-Amaya

fsuarez-amaya@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0108

View Bio | vCard

Fabian is a detail-oriented litigator. His commitment to intensive research and finely-tuned writing leads to effective results. He meets challenges w...

Philip Underwood

punderwood@lolg.ca

T 416 645 5078

View Bio | vCard

Phil strives to recognize the underlying interests in any dispute and focuses on providing solutions that create value and maintain important relation...

Joanna Vasiliou

jvasiliou@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5088

View Bio | vCard

Joanna is a creative thinker who approaches complex legal issues with confidence and perseverance. She is committed to driving strategic outcomes and ...

Brad Vermeersch

bvermeersch@lolg.ca

T 416 646 7997

View Bio | vCard

Passionate about his work and deeply knowledgeable in commercial litigation, Brad delivers strategic and creative legal solutions that are grounded in...

Larissa (Moscu) Vermeersch

lvermeersch@lolg.ca

T 416 360 3018

View Bio | vCard

A persuasive advocate with a deep understanding of her clients' business realities, Larissa provides smart litigation solutions to address clients&rsq...

Andrew Winton

awinton@lolg.ca

T 416 644 5342

View Bio | vCard

A highly persuasive advocate, Andrew provides practical and strategic guidance to help clients achieve the best possible results.

Patrick Wodhams

pwodhams@lolg.ca

T 416 956 0116

View Bio | vCard

Patrick is dedicated to approaching his clients' issues from multiple angles. He strives to combine a sophisticated approach to the law with a practic...

Agatha Wong

awong@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5091

View Bio | vCard

Agatha listens to her clients. She is a skilled and creative advocate who delivers smart solutions to unique legal issues.

Melanie Zetusian

mzetusian@lolg.ca

T 416 956 5090

View Bio | vCard

Melanie is a dedicated and thoughtful advocate with a drive to excel. She combines a critical mindset with meticulous research, writing, and analytica...

Jessica Zhi

jzhi@lolg.ca

T 416 644 4016

View Bio | vCard

Jessica’s organizational and collaborative skills, together with her energy and enthusiasm, are key to the success of our team. Jessica is detai...

OUR NEWS & RESULTS

We plan and work for your success

We never just react - we anticipate and plan and prepare. Our experience, instincts, and intense focus allows us to see strengths and opportunities that are the key to success. For our clients, that has made all the difference.